Nov 072010
 

I remembered that I had published an article in April 2010 about Public Holiday Malaysia and Singapore 2010. Today I would like to remind you that Year 2011 is coming soon and you might want to have a complete Malaysia Public Holiday for 2011.  For the parent who have kids, I know you are concerning about school holiday 2011 as you need to make a schedule and arrange time to bring kids to travel during school holiday.

2011 public holidays

Below are the complete 2011 Malaysia Public Holiday and 2011 Malaysia School Holiday for your reference.

2011 Malaysia Public Holidays

Date Holiday State
January
1 Jan (Saturday) New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
11 Jan (Tuesday) Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor Johor
14 Jan (Friday) Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Negeri Sembilan
16 Jan (Sunday) Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah
20 Jan (Thursday) *Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
February
1 Feb (Tuesday) Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
3 Feb (Thursday) Chinese New Year All states
4 Feb (Friday) Chinese New Year (2nd Day) All except Kelantan and Terengganu
15 Feb (Tuesday) Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
All states
March
4 Mar (Friday) Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu
30-31 Mar (Wednesday-Thursday) Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan
April
15 Apr (Friday) Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca
19 Apr (Tuesday) Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak
22 Apr (Friday) Good Friday Sabah and Sarawak
May
1 May (Sunday) Labour Day All states
7 May (Sunday) Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
17 May (Tuesday) Wesak Day All states
17 May (Tuesday) Raja Perlis Birthday Perlis
30-31 May (Monday-Tuesday) Harvest Festival Sabah and Labuan
June
1-2 Jun (Wednesday –Thursday) Hari Gawai Sarawak
4 Jun (Saturday) Yang Di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday All States
29 Jun (Wednesday) Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan and Perlis
July
7 Jul (Thursday) Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
9 Jul (Saturday) Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang
20 Jul (Wednesday) Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu
August
1 Aug (Monday) *Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah & Malacca
17 Aug (Wednesday) Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu
30-31 Aug (Tuesday-Wednesday) *Hari Raya Puasa All states
31 Aug (Wednesday) Malaysia National Day All States
September
10 Sep (Saturday) Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak
16 Sep (Friday) Malaysia Day All states
October
1 Oct (Saturday) Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah
8 Oct (Saturday) Malacca Governor’s Birthday Malacca
24 Oct (Monday) Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang
26 Oct (Wednesday) Deepavali All except Sabah and Sarawak
November
6 Nov (Sunday) *Hari Raya Haji All states
7 Nov (Monday) *Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
22 Nov (Tuesday) Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor
27 Nov (Sunday) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) All states
December
11 Dec (Sunday) Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor
25 Dec (Sunday) Christmas All states

*Subject to change

Malaysia School Calendar Year 2011

Group A – Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu

Term Holiday and School Day Begin End Days
School Day 2/1/2011 31/1/2011 22
School Day 1/2/2011 28/2/2011 20
School Day 1/3/2011 10/3/2011 8
Mid-term holiday 11/3/2011 19/3/2011 9
School Day 20/3/2011 31/3/2011 10
School Day 1/4/2011 30/4/2011 20
School Day 1/5/2011 26/5/2011 20
Mid-Year Holiday 27/5/2011 11/6/2011 16
School Day 12/6/2011 30/6/2011 15
School Day 1/7/2011 31/7/2011 21
School Day 1/8/2011 25/8/2011 19
Mid-term holiday II 26/8/2011 3/9/2011 9
School Day 4/9/2011 30/9/2011 20
School Day 1/10/2011 31/10/2011 22
School Day 1/11/2011 17/11/2011 13
Final Year Holiday 18/11/2011 31/12/2011 44
Total 288
Total of School Holiday including public holidays 210
Total of term holiday days 78

Group B – Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah persekutuan Labuan, Wilayah Persekutuan Putrajaya

Term Holiday and School Day Begin End Days
School Day 3/1/2011 31/1/2011 21
School Day 1/2/2011 28/2/2011 20
School Day 1/3/2011 11/3/2011 9
Mid-term holiday 12/3/2011 20/3/2011 9
School Day 21/3/2011 31/3/2011 9
School Day 1/4/2011 30/4/2011 21
School Day 1/5/2011 27/5/2011 20
Mid-Year Holiday 28/5/2011 12/6/2011 16
School Day 13/6/2011 30/6/2011 14
School Day 1/7/2011 31/7/2011 21
School Day 1/8/2011 26/8/2011 20
Mid-term holiday II 27/8/2011 4/9/2011 9
School Day 5/9/2011 30/9/2011 20
School Day 1/10/2011 31/10/2011 21
School Day 1/11/2011 18/11/2011 14
Final Year Holiday 19/11/2011 1/1/2012 44
Total 288
Total of School Holiday including public holidays 210
Total of term holiday days 78

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close